## GOVERNMENT OF NAGALAND DEPARTMENT OF PERSONNEL & ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS (VIGILANCE BRANCH)

#### NOTIFICATION Dated:Kohima, the 20<sup>th</sup> December, 2022.

**NO.PER/VIG-1/30/10/2021** :: In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) and (2) of Section 3 of the Nagaland Lokayukta Act 2017(Act I of 2018), the Governor of Nagaland, on the recommendation of the Selection Committee constituted under sub-section (2)(i) of Section 3 of the Nagaland Lokayukta Act (Act I of 2018), is pleased to appoint **Smti. Banuo Z. Jamir, IAS (Retd),** former Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Nagaland as the Lokayukta of Nagaland with effect from the date of taking oath of office before the Governor of Nagaland in terms of Section 3(6), and assuming charge of her office to exercise the powers conferred on, and to perform the functions assigned to her under the Act.

2. The terms of office and conditions of service shall be as stipulated in Section 5 and Section 7 of the Nagaland Lokayukta Act, 2017(Act I of 2018).

## Sd/-

# (SENTIYANGER IMCHEN) Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Nagaland Dated:Kohima, the 20<sup>th</sup> December, 2022.

#### NO.PER/VIG-1/30/10/2021

Copy to:-

- 1. The Secretary to the Governor of Nagaland, Raj Bhavan, Kohima.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 3. The Registrar-cum-Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Justice, Guwahati High Court, Assam.
- 4. Smti. Banuo Z. Jamir, Lokayukta, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 5. The Upa-Lokayukta, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 6. The Advocate General, Nagaland, Kohima Bench, Guwahati High Court, Assam.
- 7. The P.S to the Deputy Chief Minister, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 8. The P.S to the Speaker/Leader of Opposition/Deputy Speaker, Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Kohima.
- 9. The P.S to all Ministers/Advisors, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 10. The OSD to the Chief Secretary, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 11. The Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretaries/Commissioner & Secretaries/Secretaries, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 12. The Principal Secretary, IT Department, Nagaland, Kohima for uploading in the State portal.
- 13. The Secretary, Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Kohima.
- 14. The Secretary, NPSC/Nagaland Lokayukta/Nagaland Information Commission.
- 15. All AHOD/Heads of Department, Nagaland.
- 16. All Nagaland Houses.
- 17. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 18. The Publisher, Nagaland Gazette for publication in the official Gazette.
- 19. Office copy.

Under Secretary to the Govt.of Nagaland.

89